Untitled – Why should all poems be titled?? This poem does not conform to usual standards…!!

Are you wondering why this post has such a strange title??? Me too  lolz!   :smile:………….No I didnt think of the title  name it has been passed to me via  a strange tag. Yes tagged once again ,that adds up  to 5 tags in the last 4 weeks!!!!! and yes I am slowly but surely working my way through them (other wise what few readers I have here ,will all dissapear from overload of me bragging about my self and my antics from sheer boredom!!! )hee heee see even I can laugh at my self!!

Ok back to the mentioned title,  sree-  from All in the mind passed this tag to me . I have been asked  to write some sort of abstract poem,  totally random and I guess  not edited about what ever is going through my current state of mind. Now those who are regular visitors to my blog will be aware that I am passionate about cooking and am currently concentrating on  my food blog  simply.food. <<<<I am trying very hard to improve it and take it to the next level.

For days I was thinking to write some sort of poetry for it , each time I thought of a line, I have been  jotting it down but in all honesty  thats  as far as it had got  and has been sitting  in the draft  post  ever since, well that is until now. So with out any further introduction here is the rough , unpolished  jotting of my poem.

Cinnamon spice and all things nice… 

Cinnamon clove and star anise
Fragrant aromas to tantalise and please
Cooking baking mixing with a whizz
Desserts, cakes and ice creams that you can freeze please.

Sweet and sour with a hint of bite
Maybe a salad for that something lite light?
Flour, eggs and butter milk
Chocolate soufflés that fall down and sink turn out like silk.

A savoury touch with some special spice
Something that gives a kick and goes with rice
Eastern, Western or a European dish
Culinary delights to earn you a kiss fulfil your every wish.

Day and night I think dream of food
I know for my waistline this is no good
So instead I write my creations in a blog
Hopefully one day it will be famous enough to flog log!!   🙂

copyright © 2009 Nayna Kanabar

As far as tags go I am supposed to pass this on to some of my fellow bloggers, however since the numerous numbers of tags that have been arriving here , I have now exhausted my list of persons I can tag so I am just going to say any one who reads this post please feel free to pick up the tag.

Last but not least “Thanks ” sree for landing me in this hot soup, I have most certainly felt being  sizzled, boiled ,grilled  and baked!!!!!

 

Published in: on January 12, 2010 at 9:26 pm  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2010/01/12/untitled-%e2%80%93-why-should-all-poems-be-titled-this-poem-does-not-conform-to-usual-standards%e2%80%a6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. nice poem..:) keep blogging..:)

  2. what a yummmmy poem !! 🙂

    Yes, i had a wonderful vacation thanks … Enjoyed the break !Maybe will take up this tag in the coming days ..

  3. Haha…nicely done tag…atleast I managed to pull something out of your draft, that was edited post published!! 😛
    Poem was menu-personified..lol
    //Day and night I think dream of food
    I know for my waistline this is no good// Thinking puts on weight? OMG…

  4. hey its nice flow of thts n they rhyme well … cool

  5. That post is appetizing… good work…

    And about the “Your best shot ever – http://sherwoodisc2006.arnit.net/blog/?p=143#comments“… you can put up a pic of anything… only criteria is it should be clicked by you.

  6. Hey, you should’ve put this up on yer food blog 😛

    Cheers
    CRD

  7. thats so nice 🙂

    nicely baked

  8. Amazing poem… and aah it taste good too !!


    RoHiT
    http://dial-a-denial.blogspot.com

  9. mouth watering presentation…keep writing 🙂

  10. Hi there, at times: ‘ruffed without polished’ do the tricks.

    ‘So instead I write my creations in a blog
    Hopefully one day it will be famous enough to flog!’

    That was Really something! Well smitten.

    On a personal note, no hopes that you remember but just quote you on my new blog.

    -Raghav.

  11. Nice poem……….well baked..
    keep penning
    🙂

  12. even with words you do a great job of cooking up! :D…
    it’s always a pleasure to read your work

    ~Sanz
    http://sanz360.wordpress.com/

  13. how much time do u spend in kitchen? coz this smells delicious 😛

    -CLONED 🙂

  14. tasty … lol 🙂

  15. Nice blog. Keep writing!! 🙂

  16. i really loved ur poem .. especially the lines
    Day and night I think dream of food
    I know for my waistline this is no good

    when it comes to good food … waistlines shuld never b a consideration… Hope u cum up wid more intersting stuff..

    Btw i checkd ur food blog… really cool mann…Do u kind of do this as a hobby .. or hav u taken a formal training..???

  17. There’s good info here. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog. Keep up the good work mate!

  18. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

    Robert Shumake


Leave a Reply

