My 1st Award.

honestscrapaward1

This is my first award on this blog.I don’t really know what to say I am lost for words!  …thanks Sree for the award!! Dont know why you chose me, maybe you like what or I write may be you needed to offload it on to some one or may be you picked a random name and I just happen to be on the top of the list considering angel starts with an “A” lolz !!! Any way let me say I proudly accept it what ever the reason.

Umm so what I didn’t realise when I decided to accept is that there is  a catch!That was naughty Sree, after all how can a gift have conditions attached to it but in any case these are the rules:

The rules are:
When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.

Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends.

Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

So following the rules kindly laid out by my fellow blogger Sree, I have to share  10 kewl things about  about me and then pass the award to 7 fellow unsuspecting  bloggers to do the same.Can’t be that hard can it?????(<<Angel thinking while scratching her head!!)

10 mins later Angel still scratching her head where to start and what to write??Surely I am not such an  uninteresting person that I can’t think of a single thing to write  about my self???But try I must so here goes.

1.My favorite colour is blue, any shade of blue closely followed by black.My entire wardrobe consists of mainly combination of these colours.

2.I am a piscean, they are supposed to be romantic, sensitive type , who bury their  their head in the clouds daydreaming all day. I guess I am romantic and sensitive but definitely not a day dreamer.I am very energetic and decisive so some one got that prediction wrong!!!

3.I adore cooking , I blog about it too, Sree may be you should share your recipies with me since you you share the same passion!!!I love experimenting with new ingredients although sometimes the results and taste do not always produce the  the desired results!!!I have had many a culinary disasters.But they say if you don’t try you don’t learn!! But cooking is no fun if you don’t have a taster!!  🙂

4.I enjoy travel, have been to most places in Europe, Asia and Africa. I love beach holidays,my idea of paradise is sun sea and sand.

5Although a little choosy in making new friends, once I make a new friend I believe in loyalty  and keep them for life.

6.I truly believe that for a relationship to work there is no room for  egos.

7. Ok now for some humour , to read about my most embarrasing moment  click here.

8.Number eight already I guess not as hard as I thought to talk about my self but what else would you like to know? Music?? I like most melodious music, any thing that’s soothing and pleasing to the ear.

9.My favorite time of the day is dawn,I love the peace and serenity of a fresh new day.

10 Finally I am on number ten , if you are still reading this well done for reaching here.I hope I have not bored you.To know me you would need more than 10  statements, so I can only say you can never know a person fully there is always room to discover new aspects  everyday.

Finally the test to pass this award to seven  other  bloggers! This I find hard as I don’t really have seven  close blogger friends so I will choose fellow bloggers that I have interacted with in the last 3 months .

Here goes:

Sorcy- One awesome guy who writes the most innovative blog posts.

CRD I have to pass this award to chris after all I owe him for introducing me to bloggerati and giving me the opportunity to make so many blogger aquaintances.

MalavikkaWrites lovely poetry so be inspired.

Vinayak– The most innocent and youngest blogger I have come across.

More He has been dormant in the blogging world may be this will give him a wake up call.

Dan – He has the most informative blog I have come across.Its full of wonderful tips.

Tasu– Seems she has a writers block so this will give her new inspiration.

Finally I am done, I hope the above bloggers do not mind me off loading this award  to them and will rise to the challenge.

Published in: on October 26, 2009 at 11:35 pm  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2009/10/26/my-1st-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats.. Congrats!!!

    Blog on!!!!

    ta..ta..ta..da…ta…ggeeddd..

    I will do justice..justice will be done..

    para..pa..pa..raaaaaaa!!!

  2. Thankyou very much to keep me in your favourite seven.
    So now talking about the rules
    do i also have to make a post like this?
    i don’t have any problem making it
    so my question
    do i also have to make a post like this?

  3. hey thanks so much and yay this is my first award.Yeah it has kinda given me a reason to write something on my blog and i’ll soon,may be in a day or two, update this on my there.
    Thanks again!

  4. Congrats……… for your first award. May you get more in future…
    🙂
    http://www.scribedbyme.blogspot.com/

  5. Yay!! Congrats!! Glad to see ya accepted it along with accomplishing the task of completing 10 honest (if thats kewl, well you rock!! ;)) things about you!! 😀
    Oh I like to experiment with cooking, havent tried making my own recipies…but thats a nice idea…will try sometime!! 😀

  6. Hey..liked the way you composed it!
    Thankful for passing it to 7 more victims, ultimately given your readers a chance to have a funny read 7 more times 🙂

  7. very lovely post…..

  8. congratulations first..Its a nice way to popularize blogs that we really like..good one..keep going..:)

  9. mam ur Blog is one the beautiful blogs i ever seen..
    keep posting

  10. Congrats..there are more awards waiting

    yeah crd should be credited for creating bloggeratti

  11. congrats fella

  12. Hey, I just wanted to say what a excellent website. I certainly enjoyed it and found it interesting reading. Anticipating your next post!


Leave a Reply

