What can I write??

what to write

Today after almost 2 weeks I am still thinking what to write, yes you are right the familiar writers block has invaded my brain and erased all good ideas. Itโ€™s very frustrating to think that there are so many things you could write about, but you can’t get any of them down on the paper. How can I decide on the subject matter and how do I come up with the idea for this week’s article?
A great way to come up with new ideas is to do a storyboard brainstorming session, so I tried that:

Should I write about my day at work or day at home?
Should I write about my thoughts or feelings??
Should I write a funny poem or an inspirational thought?
Should I whine and whinge that a person I thought was a good friend deleted me from their blog roll??
Should I write about the ups and downs or the lack of excitement in my life?
Should I write about the positive energy I am trying to create?
Should I cry about the summers end or should I rejoice that autumn here?
Should this be just a list I have compiled or should I post on each and every topic??
With these thoughts in mind I ponder what shall my next post be I wonder???

Published in: on September 5, 2009 at 8:45 pm  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2009/09/05/what-can-i-write-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. @angel you are thinking just too much.
    Just go with flow and write any damn thing else write what your readers like..!!!
    btw this is a very diverse blog…Keep it up ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Funny; this itself happened to be your post when you were wondering what to write. lol..
    Well, I too undergo writer’s block sometimes. I then remind myself about a particular scene from the movie, ‘Finding Forrester,’ in which William Forrester (played by Sean Connery) makes a boy sit in front of the typewriter and asks him to write. The boy gets confused and tells him, “What to write? I can’t think of anything,” to which William Forrester responds, “No thinking – that comes later. You must write your first draft with your heart. You rewrite with your head. The first key to writing is… to write, not to think!”
    So let the writing spree start! Let’s not think, but let’s write!

  3. After few minutes of thinking on how to comment on this one, I have finally come up with this thing.

    Nice post!

  4. everyone talking about writer’s blog? whats the matter?
    i know you as a prolific writer! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. hmmm…so nw I dunno wat to say abt dis!!!!;)
    Interesting!!:)

  6. you know what,
    you gave me lots of new topics on which I can write on my Blog ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. even i do suffer from the same problem… khe kh ekhe…
    haf fun
    anoop

  8. Hmm..
    I think u should take a mini vacation…
    thats the best way to deal with writer’s block… ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. lots of questions.. and another blog post. Good one, infact. Just go out on a walk.. You can find Mrs. Brown gossipping about Mrs. Adams! and you have another post ready. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. errrrrrrrrr

    a perfect example of infinite loop

    or deadlock situation in dbms

  11. well well..looks like your readers already know whats on ur mind…and u havent even started writing about anything yet ๐Ÿ˜›

    CRD

  12. nice one!!! really sometime we wonder what to write…!!

  13. i think we happen to come across small incidents which puts smile on our face some tyms..so keep observing around urself who knows a small incident may turn into a big story and which could even take u 2 become a story writer in movies:))

  14. This is what I call..creating out of nothing.
    Zero Knowledge analysis.

    Tc.


Leave a Reply

