The sponsorship continues ~Himanshi.

himanshi

These two posts will shed more light on this present post.

https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2007/03/23/hulgavva-who-is-she/

https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2009/07/08/hulgavva-the-sponsorship-ends/

____________________________________________________

I recently wrote about my sponsorship ending for Hulgavva with the Plan International Charity. However I am pleased that I have now commenced a sponsorship for a new child. Her name is Himanshi; she is three years old. She comes from the region of Gairsain in the Uttarakhand District, India. Himanshi is currently attending nursery school and has a very long educational future ahead of her. I am looking forward to communicating with her although at present she is only able draw small pictures.

I hope that my small gesture will help to make her life more comfortable and it enables her a safe and secure future.

“Small deeds done are better than great deeds planned.”

If anyone reading this post gets inspired to stretch a helping hand please visit this site for more information.

http://plan-international.org/

“Don’t wait for extraordinary circumstance to do good; try to use ordinary situations to do what you can, with what you have, where ever you are.

 I will intermittently update this blog to bring up to date info of Himanshi.

Published in: on July 15, 2009 at 3:12 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2009/07/15/the-sponsorship-continues-himanshi/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. glad u posted abt this. a lot of ppl do wanna help in any small way they can but dunno what to do

    cheers
    crd

  2. Really Inspired .. You are doing good and useful work dude .. Keep going ..

  3. its great to see someone dedicate his or her life to the betterment of the less privileged…….keep up the good work……hope to some day jump into your bandwagon….

  4. Really inspired…. nice post

  5. All I say right now is

  6. very nice work ! 🙂

  7. Oops my comment got truncated somehow… :S

    This was my original post:

    “All I say right now is *THUMBS UP*”

  8. Its an insult to see such comments on a great comments.

  9. *on a great post

  10. @Prathik
    I accepted your comment because I believe that all comments positive or negative should be posted but I dont understand what you are tryng to say??
    What is an insult me blogging about my sponsored child or people posting comments on the topic????

  11. lady u r doing a great job.some people just talk while others like you really do.and doing is much better that just talking, right?

  12. Great buddy…so nice of you! 🙂

  13. nice and cute……

  14. nice sentence correction practice

  15. oops! it must be ‘construction’ practice! 🙂

  16. @ manorath , thanks I was intruiged by what you ment by the 1st comment!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

