“Mean” old mom

teenage poem

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I dont know the name of the author of this poem but I read it somewhere and it was so good I just had to share it here.

MOM (MEAN OLD MOTHER)!!!
 
Son to MUM:

My son came home from school one day, with a smirk upon his face.
He decided he was smart enough, to put me in my place.
 

‘Guess what I learned in Civics Two, that’s taught by Mr. Wright?
 It’s all about the laws today, the ‘Children’s Bill of Rights.’

It says I need not clean my room, don’t have to cut my hair.
 No one can tell me what to think, or speak, or what to wear.

I have freedom from religion, and regardless what you say,
I don’t have to bow my head, and I sure don’t have to pray.

I can wear earrings if I want, and pierce my tongue and nose.
I can read and watch just what I like, get tattoos from head to toe.

And if you ever spank me, I’ll charge you with a crime.
I’ll back up all my charges, with the marks on my behind.

Don’t you ever touch me, my body’s only for my use,
Not for your hugs and kisses, that’s just more child abuse.

Don’t preach about your morals, like your Mother did to you.
That’s nothing more than mind control, and it’s illegal too!
 

Mum, I have these children’s rights, so you can’t influence me,
Or I’ll call Children’s Protective Services, better known as C.P.S.
 

Mum’s Reply and Thoughts:


Of course my first instinct was to toss him out the door.
But the chance to teach him a lesson made me think a little more.
 

I mulled it over carefully, I couldn’t let this go.
A smile crept upon my face, he’s messing with a pro..

  
Next day I took him shopping at the local Goodwill Store.
 I told him, ‘Pick out all you want, there’s shirts & pants galore.
 

I’ve called and checked with C.P.S. who said they didn’t care
If I bought you K-Mart shoes instead of those Nike Airs.
 

I’ve cancelled that appointment to take your driver’s test.
The C.P.S. is unconcerned so I’ll decide what’s best. ‘

 
I said ‘No time to stop and eat, or pick up stuff to munch.
And tomorrow you can start to learn to make your own packed lunch.

Just save the raging appetite, and wait ’til dinner time.
We’re having lamb’s fry and onions, a favourite dish of mine.’

He asked ‘Can I please rent a movie, to watch on my VCR?’
‘Sorry, but I sold your TV, for new tyres on my car.
 
Also rented out your room, you’ll take the couch instead.
The C.P.S. requires just a roof above your head.
  
Your clothing won’t be trendy now, and I’ll choose what we eat.
That allowance that you used to get, will buy me something neat.


I’m selling off your Jet Ski, Dirt-bike & roller blades.
Check out the ‘Parents Bill of Rights’, it’s in effect today!

Hey hot shot, are you crying, why are you on your knees?
Are you asking God to help you out, instead of C.P.S.?’
 
Published in: on June 9, 2009 at 5:37 pm  Comments (25)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/mean-old-mom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hee hee! Smart ol’ mum!

  2. Moms are always precious 🙂

  3. Niceeeeeee 😛

  4. They are the most precious

    nice post and smart too.

    Ps:Contrary to popular belief..I updated my blog

  5. hey lovely poem!! keep up the good work 😉

  6. Nice blog dear and nice post …its really heart touching .we can learn frm it..

    keep blogging ..

    http://www.kanikaks.blogspot.com

  7. Nice one

    The first part resembles Russell Peter’s ‘Somebody’s gonna getta hurt real bad’ joke… but the second part is a gem… I bet the poor little brat must have cried his eyes out.

  8. Some mothers are kissing mothers and some are scolding mothers, but it is love just the same, and most mothers kiss and scold together…. Unique..!!

  9. Mothers – kissing or scolding are always the angels that guide us through our ups and downs … Noice one ! 😀

  10. good stuff in here 🙂

  11. Haha…that was awesome…Mess with anyone, not with mom! 😀

  12. Wow…thts such a wonderful piece…coming bk for more!

  13. Rofl @ the post

    Proves the point that ‘har sher ke upar sava sher hota hai’ 😛

    Loved it !

  14. hehe.. nice post. Mum’s always teach you so much more than any one else in your life.

  15. lolz…
    The mom’s answer was cool….

    I wonder what kind of person would have some up with such an bill…. 😀
    boy… he must be really a tough guy to explain that bill in front of so many MPs…. 😀

  16. Now! for,
    the li’l hot shot:

    A mum,
    though OLD,
    would MEAN
    much more!

  17. Hehe.. The mom was spot on with her answer. And again, “With a Pro?” I dunno where you found it, but itz darn interesting. nice stuff fr your blog

  18. hehe. this one sounds a lot like a lesson we had in our 4th grade marathi lesson at school

    Cheers
    CRD

  19. cool !! thanks for being on my blog again .. and abt my other blog, i merged it into the present one ..

    about orkut, i deleted my account ! catch em by mail or on my blog:)

  20. Lol,really mean :d and the pic looks quite funny!

  21. Lol…… i wish all mothers should be mean sumtimes 😀

  22. i used to be like kid b4.. and my mom like that mean mom! lol!!

  23. hehe…tat was cute… really interesting read….

  24. ROFL…nice one..
    its same old pro mom…
    🙂

  25. very creative and sweet stuff.


Leave a Reply

