A Friend Most True…

 

 I need to know if you’re my true friend,
Will you be by my side until the end?
Can I tell you my secrets deep?
And trust them in your heart you’ll keep?

We are neither of us without our flaws,
Can you accept mine as I will yours?
I’ll be a shoulder to cry on when you’re blue,
Will you be there for me when I need you?

No matter how busy I will make time for you,
If you are busy will you make time for me too?
I will take your hand and comfort your tears,
Will you hold me and soothe my fears?

No matter how busy I will make time for you,
If you are busy will you make time for me too?
I will take your hand and comfort your tears,
Will you hold me and soothe my fears?

I will give you joy and many warm smiles,
Can we share that even across many miles?
I will not forget what’s important to you,
Will you remember what’s important to me too?

I will give you joy and many warm smiles,
Can we share that even across many miles?
I will not forget what’s important to you,
Will you remember what’s important to me too?

I will give you joy and many warm smiles,
Can we share that even across many miles?
 

Published in: on January 17, 2008 at 12:28 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2008/01/17/a-friend-most-true/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. reminded of the lines…..m sure u must have read/heard of it…..
    “…dont walk ahead of me…I wont be able to follow you,
    dont walk behind me….I wont be able to lead you….
    Walk side by side with me…my friend!!!”


Leave a Reply

