It was the month after Christmas…….

It was the month after Christmas and all through the house

Nothing would fit me, not even a blouse.

The nuts I’d nibbled, the savouries I’d taste

The yummies I’d eaten gone straight to my waist.

The wine and mince pies,The bread and the cheese

I should have just said, “No thank you, please.”

So as I dressed myself in my boyfriend’s old shirt,

I couldn’t believe my bottom and belly- the girth!

I said to myself, as only I can,“You can’t spend the year disguised as a man!”

So away with the last of the sour-cream dip,

Get rid of the fruitcake, every cracker and chip.

Every last bit of food that I like must be banished

Till all the additional ounces have vanished.

I won’t have a cookie, not even a lick.

Instead I’ll chew on a long celery stick.

I won’t have Irish coffees, or chocolates, or pie,

I’ll munch on a carrot and quietly I’ll cry:

“I’m hungry, I’m lonesome, and life is a bore-

But isn’t that what January’s for?

Unable to giggle, no longer a riot,

Happy New Year to all and to all a good diet!

For those who are affected by this poem you can ring the special diet helpline on the following number:

tel: 808080028

(Ate Nothing, Ate Nothing, Ate Nothing, Nothing to Eat)!   🙂

 

Published in: on January 4, 2008 at 10:34 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2008/01/04/it-was-the-month-after-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ha ha …!!!!!!! a nice one buddy :D:D:D:D:D

    keep smiling .. hope its not true with you 😀

  2. lolzzz…..really nice!


Leave a Reply

