football or not???

Well this is food for thought,,, Being in  a mainly female oriented household to keep my daughter  and her friends entertained its fairly easy,bollywood dvds,popcorn,candy, some board games.Add to that some  music and makeup and dressing up sessions and hey presto everyone is happy.

But this week has been  much of a challenge.My little nephew is visiting, so having spent the first few days at the swimming pool, cinema, bowling we were fast running out of ideas to keep him entertained.Boys oh boy they are so boisterous and we were at a wits end as to what to occupy him particularly as the weather has been so bad with rain.

After the umpteenth time I heard a crash in the house, I thought please god give us some sunshine and thankgod a glimmer of hope, the clouds parted and a ray of sunshine emerged through the dark clouds.Quick I called out “get your trainers and coats its time to go out.” So wrapped up in warm clothes, a picnic in hand and a football in the other we went to the park.

The kids played on the swings and I sat down to enjoy the fresh air but my relaxation was short lived !! “We want to play football but theres only three of us can you play with us??”Thinking what harm can kicking a football do I got up and joined the two by two team.I ran around trying to kick the ball, come on can it be that hard?? Footballers make it look so easy!!Believe  me its not as easy as you may think.After missing the goal for the 11th time , having been tackled  to the ground, covered in mud and grass from head to toe and my shins kicked to pieces, I decided that was enough for me. “Ok guys time out  I said who is hungry??”

The football forgotten we enjoyed the picnic and before any more thoughts popped into their heads for more football, I suggested we go home and on route drop by the icecream shop for ice cream.My thought were to get home and straight into a hot bath, my wet track pants, mud covered face nad arms n legs was just too much to bear.That night gosh did I sleep well, football is  a definate cure for insomnia!!

The next morning as the alarm went off I tried to get out of bed, my body ached at  the slightest turn , walking inches was an effort in its self, oh god these were the effects of the rough and tumble football game???—I always thought I was so fit !!!..My thoughts were interrupted as my nephew dashed into the room  “please can we go and play football again? It was so much fun, you are the “best kaki”-aunt ever!!! …………….awww with a compliment like that how could I refuse???  

Published in: on August 22, 2007 at 8:53 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2007/08/22/football-or-not/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. [:P] best kaki waah kya baat hai.. [:D]

  2. WOW! nothing can be better than this


Leave a Reply

